The Night We Met Rewrite

This is a rewrite of The Night We Met by Lord Huron. This is inspired by the wanting of things back to how they were, regretting decisions you’ve made, and just wanting to be rid of your mental illness and problems. If you enjoy this please feel free to share it.

If you want a link to the original song here it is https://youtu.be/aQh9eDcS1-0

I feel like the only traveler
Who feels lost and so upset
I’ve been searching for a trail to follow again
Take me back to before I wept

And then I can tell myself
What the heck I’m supposed to do
And then I can tell myself
Not to hurt the people I do

I figured all of my problems and thought I’d have none of them
Take me back to before I wept
I don’t know what I’m supposed to do, mind’s haunted by ghosts too
Oh take me back to before I wept

My nights were peaceful and easy
And my eyes weren’t always full of tears
Anxiety had not touched me yet
Oh take me back to before I wept

I figured all of my problems and thought I’d have none of them
Take me back to before I wept
I don’t know what I’m supposed to do, mind’s haunted by ghosts too
Oh take me back to before I wept

Author: Anxiety Blog

An anonymous person writing songs about anxiety

Leave a Reply

