Falling Slowly Rewrite 

This is a rewrite of Falling Slowly from the Broadway musical Once. This was inspired by anxiety in general and the feelings of just wanting to get better.

I don’t know this
And I don’t want it
Anymore at all
Words fall through me
They always fool me
And I overreact
And plans that never amount
When they had been thought through
Will always disappoint

I’m a sinking boat please point me home
While there’s still time
Raise a hopeful voice that there’s a chance
I’ll make it out

Falling slowly I’m so lonely
And I can’t go back
Moods just take me and erase me
And my mind attacks
Have I suffered enough?
If I’m at war with myself
How can I ever win?

I’m a sinking boat please point me home
Is there still time?
Lend a hopeful voice do I have a choice
To make it out

Falling slowly but if you catch me
I can be okay

Author: Anxiety Blog

An anonymous person writing songs about anxiety

Leave a Reply

