Stay Rewrite

This is a rewrite of Stay by the country band Sugarland. It’s written as if it’s a question to the anxiety and asking why it stays. If you want to follow a long here’sa link https://youtu.be/zPG1n1B0Ydw

I’ve been sitting here staring
At the clock on the wall
And I been laying here praying
Praying this will go
Once again I feel alone
I feel like everyone’s gone
And I sit hear crying
And I keep beggin anxiety
I beg it just to leave
And I sit hear waiting
For this pain to alieve
Everytime it happens here
Feels like a million years
And I think I’m dying

What do I have to I have to do to make you see.
I have problems loving me?

Why do you stay?
I’m down on my knees
I’m so tired of being lonely
Who can give me what I need?
Who do I call to make you go?
There is one thing you should know
I can’t live this way
So anxiety why do you stay?

They keep telling me now that
There will come a time
When you will leave my heart
And I can have my time
But I dont know that’s the truth
And I don’t like being used
And I’m tired of waiting
It’s too much pain to have to bear
With who this pain can I share?

Why do you stay?
I’m down on my knees
I’m so tired of being lonely
What is it that you need?
Can I call you just to go?
There is one thing you should know?
I cannot live this way
Anxiety why do you stay?

I can’t take it any longer
But my will is getting stronger
And I think I know just what I have to do
Do I waste all my minutes?
What do I need to put in it?
I need to find some rest
But what resting can I do?
Yet next time I find
I’m anxious what will I do this time?

Why do you stay?
I’m up off my knees
I’m so tired of being lonely
Worry doesn’t give me what I need
When I beg you to now go
There is one thing you should know
I refuse to live this way
I won’t let you stay.

Author: Anxiety Blog

An anonymous person writing songs about anxiety

Leave a Reply

